Members

Jon-Patrick Allem, PhD, MA
allem@usc.edu
Assistant Professor of Research Population and Public Health Sciences
Lourdes Baezconde-Garbanati, PhD, MPH
baezcond@usc.edu
Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences
Associate Dean for Community Initiatives
Associate Director for Community Outreach and Engagement

David Black, PhD, MPH
davidbla@usc.edu
Associate Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences
Rachel Ceasar, PhD
rceasar@usc.edu
Assistant Professor of Clinical Population and Public Health Sciences
Junhan Cho, PhD
junhanch@usc.edu
Assistant Professor of Research Population and Public Health Sciences
Michael Cousineau, DrPH
cousinea@usc.edu
Clinical Emeritus Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences
Jimi Huh, PhD
jimihuh@usc.edu
Associate Professor of Research Population and Public Health Sciences
Michele Kipke, PhD
mkipke@chla.usc.edu
Professor of Pediatrics (Clinical Scholar)
Matthew Kirkpatrick, PhD
mgkirkpa@usc.edu
Associate Professor of Research Population and Public Health Sciences
Andrea Kovas, MD
akovacs@usc.edu
Professor of Pediatrics and Pathology
Tyler Mason, PhD
tylermas@usc.edu
Assistant Professor of Clinical Population and Public Health Sciences
Raina Pang, PhD
rpang@usc.edu
Associate Professor of Research Population and Public Health Sciences
Claradina Soto, PhD, MPH
toya@usc.edu
Associate Professor of Clinical Population and Public Health Sciences
Steven Sussman, PhD, FAAHB, FAPA
ssussma@usc.edu
Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences
Jennifer Unger, PhD
unger@usc.edu
Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences
Associate Training Director

Heather Wipfli, PhD
hwipfli@usc.edu
Professor of Clinical Population & Public Health Sciences and International Relations
Lina D'Orazio, PhD
lina.dorazio@med.usc.edu
Assistant Professor of Clinical Neurology
Antoine Bechara, PhD
bechara@usc.edu
Professor of Psychology and Neuroscience, USC Dana and David Dornsife College of Arts, Letters and Sciences
Neuroscience of Decision-Making
Addiction
Substance Misuse
Gambling

Rael Cahn, MD, PhD
rael.cahn@usc.edu
Assistant Professor of Clinical Psychiatry & the Behavioral Sciences
Mindfulness
Meditation
Substance Use Disorders
Anxiety
Depression

Alice Cepeda, PhD
alicecep@usc.edu
Associate Professor of Social Work Dept. of Adult Mental Health and Wellness
HIV/ AIDS
Mental Health
Substance Misuse
Diversity/ Cross Cultural
Social Development
Policy

Adrian Huerta, PhD
ahhuerta@rossier.usc.edu
Assistant Professor of Education
Amanda Burkhardt, PhD
aburkhar@usc.edu
Assistant Professor of Clinical Pharmacy Titus Family Department of Clinical Pharmacy
Ashraf Elmashat, PhD
ashraf.elmashat@med.ucs.edu
Clinical Professor of Psychiatry and the Behavioral Sciences (Clinician Educator) Associate Medical Director of Keck Outpatient Psychiatry and Behavioral Health Services
Avelardo Valdez, PhD
avelardv@usc.edu
Cleofas and Victor Ramirez Professor of Practice, Policy, Research and Advocacy for the Latino Population
Bradley Peterson, MD
bpeterson@chla.usc.edu
Professor of Pediatrics and Psychiatry Division Chief of Psychiatry & the Behavioral Sciences at CHLA
Brian Lee, MD
brian.lee@med.ucs.edu
Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine
Bridgid Conn, PhD
bconn@chla.usc.edu
Assistant Professor of Clinical Pediatrics
Cameron Kaplan, PhD
kaplanc@usc.edu
Fellow, USC Schaeffer Center Assistant Professor, Medicine, USC Gehr Family Center for Health Systems Science and Innovation, Keck School of Medicine of USC
Carolyn Wong, PhD
cawong@chla.usc.edu
Associate Professor of Research Pediatrics
Caryn Lerman, PhD
clerman@usc.edu
Distinguished Professor of Psychiatry and the Behavioral Sciences and Psychology H. Leslie Hoffman and Elaine S. Hoffman Chair in Cancer Research Director USC Norris Comprehensive Cancer Center Associate Dean for Cancer Programs
David Dadiomov, PharmD
dadiomov@usc.edu
Assistant Professor of Clinical Pharmacy Titus Family Department of Clinical Pharmacy
Dima Qato, PharmD, MPH, PhD
qato@usc.edu
Hygeia Centennial Chair and Associate Professor of Clinical Pharmacy Director, Program on Medicines and Public Health Senior Fellow, Schaeffer Center for Health Policy & Economics
Emily Johnson, MD
emilyjo1@usc.edu
Clinical Instructor of Emergency Medicine KSOM
Eunjoo Pacifici, PharmD, PhD
epacific@usc.edu
Chair and Associate Professor, Department of Regulatory and Quality Sciences
Associate Director, DK Kim International Center for Regulatory Science

Hans Oh, PhD
hansoh@usc.edu
Assistant Professor (Social Work)
Jane Steinberg, PhD, MPH
janestei@usc.edu
Associate Professor of Clinical Population and Public Health Sciences
Joey Trampush, PhD
joey.trampush@med.usc.edu
Assistant Professor of Clinical Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences Della Martin Assistant Professor of Psychiatry Department of Psychiatry and the Behavioral Sciences
Jordan Davis, PhD
jordanpd@usc.edu
Assistant Professor and Associate Director of the USC Center for Artificial Intelligence in Society
Kathryn Smith, PhD
kathryn.smith@med.usc.edu
Assistant Professor of Clinical Psychiatry and the Behavioral Sciences
Lindsay Young, PhD
lindsay.young@usc.edu
Assistant Professor of Communication
Maryann Pentz, PhD
pentz@usc.edu
Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences Sidney R. Garfield Chair in Health Sciences Director, Institute for Prevention Research
Mohammad Soleymani, PhD
soleymani@ict.usc.edu
Research Assistant Professor
Norah Terrault, MD, MPH
terrault@usc.edu
Professor of Medicine, Chief, Division of GI and Liver: Neil Kaplowitz Chair in Liver Diseases
Rebecca Trotzky-Sirr, MD
trotzkys@usc.edu
Assistant Professor of Clinical Emergency Medicine Medical Director - LAC+USC Jail
Rob Saltzman, JD
rsaltzma@law.usc.edu
Professor Emeritus of Lawyering Skills
Robert Vos, PhD
vos@usc.edu
Associate Professor (Teaching) of Spatial Sciences and Director of Graduate Studies with the USC Spatial Sciences Institute
Vsevolod Katritch, PhD
katritch@usc.edu
Assistant Professor of Biological Sciences and Chemistry
Shan Luo, PhD
shanluo@usc.edu
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Siddarth Puri, MD
Siddarth.Puri@med.usc.edu
Clinical Assistant Professor of Psychiatry and the Behavioral Sciences (Clinician Educator) (Part-Time)
Soeren Mattke, MD
mattke@usc.edu
Director, Center for Improving Chronic Illness Care, USC Dornsife College of Letters, Arts and Sciences Center for Economic and Social Research Research Professor of Economics, USC Dornsife College of Letters, Arts and Sciences
Steven Siegel, MD, PhD
Steven.Siegel@med.usc.edu
Franz Alexander Chair in Psychiatry, Professor and Chair, Psychiatry and the Behavioral Sciences
Sze-Chuan Suen, PhD
ssuen@usc.edu
WiSE Gabilan and Assistant Professor Assistant Professor Industrial and Systems Engineering
Todd Schneberk, PhD
Todd.Schneberk@med.usc.edu
Assistant Professor of Clinical Emergency Medicine Director of the Gehr Student Innovator\'s Program
Barbara Turner, MD, MSEd, MA, MACP
barbara.turner@med.usc.edu
Professor of Clinical Medicine
Yan Liu, PhD
liu32@usc.edu
Associate Professor Philip and Cayley MacDonald Endowed Early Career Chair Director, USC Machine Learning Center Computer Science Department Ming Hsieh Department of Electrical Engineering (by courtesy)
Jason Doctor, PhD
jdoctor@usc.edu
The Norman Topping National Medical Enterprise Chair in Medicine and Public Policy and Professor of Public Policy Chair, Department of Health Policy and Management Director of Health Informatics, USC Schaeffer Center
Laura Baker, PhD
lbaker@usc.edu
Professor of Psychology
Lynn Carol Miller
lmiller@usc.edu
Professor of Communication Associate Dean of Research
Michael Menchine, MD
menchine@usc.edu
Associate Professor of Clinical Emergency Medicine Executive Vice Chair
Robin Stevens, PhD, MPH
robin.stevens@usc.edu
Associate Professor of Communication
Seth Seabury, PhD
seabury@usc.edu
Associate Professor of Pharmaceutical and Health Economics Department of Pharmaceutical and Health Economics
Stefan Scherer, PhD
stefansc@usc.edu
Research Assistant Professor
Stephanie Eggert
seggert@usc.edu
Senior Lecturer
Stephen Read, PhD
read@usc.edu
Mendel B. Silberberg Professor of Social Psychology and Professor of Psychology
Susan Luczak, PhD
luczak@usc.edu
Professor (Research) of Psychology
Lorraine Kelley-Quon, PhD
lkquon@chla.usc.edu
Assistant Professor of Surgery and Preventive Medicine